Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poogan's Porch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Charleston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Poogan's Porch and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Hnbraun 7 days ago

Chicken Fried Pork Chop

We went for brunch and the food was amazing! The biscuits that came as an app were delicious. I loved the grits too, very buttery. We were just visiting from out of town but next trip we will def come back!

Paccadolmi 16 days ago

Brioche French Toast

One of my favorites on the menu! Every time I come to Charleston I make a reservation at Poogan's and order the French toast! Their southern spin on a breakfast standard makes it a special meal that must be tried for anyone that likes French toast! AND... they are fresh berries! Absolutely the best brunch downtown!

Acerra 18 days ago

Poogan's Famous Bone-In Fried Chicken

The chicken was incredible!!! I am not a huge fried chicken lover usually, but the way this was able to stay crispy while not being dry - I was sold! Can't wait to come back already!

Bonnietomlinson90 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

This was our wedding night. Everything from the appetizer to desert was 5 stars! The mint juleps we drank and the fried green tomatoes are the best in the South. The whole place is a delightful experience. We are going back next year for our wedding anniversary! You do not want to miss this restaurant, its the best in the South!

Sophea about 1 month ago

Down-Home Breakfast

Amazing food and atmosphere!! Would recommend to anyone visiting Charleston!

Karleegibson 8 days ago

Chicken & Waffles

Great Brunch spot! Always a cute estate sale near in the area but gotta get food fuel somewhere! A total recommendation for a charleston stop.

Kgoodson4862 16 days ago

She-Crab Soup

Have been going to Poogan's Porch since the 80s. Have had so many delicious meals cooked up with authentic Southern hospitality. Always start off with the she-crab soup. I will never get enough of Poogan's; it is the number one place in Charleston that I tell people they must go to first. Thank you Poogan's! You are the best! Karla

Sally H 28 days ago

BBQ Mahi Mahi

Excellent! Loved the grit cake and the Mahi Mahi. Please try, do not be afraid of the BBQ it is very minimal.

Anne Fitzgerald about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits we’ve ever had! My husband, who isn’t that much into food, was raving about it! The fried chicken sandwich with pimento cheese and bacon jam was another awesome lunch dish!!! Can’t wait to go back!

Sullivanalyson28 about 1 month ago

Mac & Cheese

The BEST mac and cheese... we always order one for the table because everyone loves it so much



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA